Quick Links

Quick Links

Claydon Primary School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page

Our Academy Committee

Our Academy Committee (AC) has a vital role in the governance of the Penrose Learning Trust.  It is accountable to the Board of Trustees and supports the Trustees and Trust school leaders to deliver their responsibilities, and commit to the vision, values and strategic objectives of the Penrose Learning Trust. Visit the Penrose Learning Trust Website for a wide range of information.

Our Academy Committee
  • Is accountable for the performance of the school and ensures that the school follows statutory assessment procedures
  • Is accountable for the curriculum of the school 
  • Makes recommendations to the trust about the school's budget and staffing
  • Plans for the future development of the school

Who are the Academy Committee?
  • Volunteers who make a commitment to the school
  • People with a range of skills which make an important contribution to success of the school
  • People who come from all walks of life and are of all ages!


Key Information

Our Academy Committee (AC) is required to publish key information.

  • Business Interest Register which includes individual governor's relevant business interests, other educational establishments they govern and relationships between governors and members of the school staff
  • Code of Conduct
  • Record of Attendance at meetings

Code of Conduct


Please click to access the Code of Conduct


 Business Interests


Please click to access:

Business Interests 2021-22

Business Interests 2020-21 

Meeting Attendance


Please click below to access:

Meeting Attendance 2021-22

Meeting Attendance 2022-23 

Body Membership


Please click below to access:

Membership 2021-2022

Membership 2022-2023


Membership of the Academy Committee



Membership of the Academy Committee (ID 1040)

  • Mr Louis Collins
  • Mrs Beth Smith
    Staff - 07/09/2023 - 06/09/2027
  • Mrs Kerrie Standring
    Staff - 15/04/2012 - 14/04/2024
  • Mrs Jan Seaborne (Chair)
    Trust Academy Committee Member - 01/02/19 - 31/01/23
  • Mrs Debbie Ball
    Trust Academy Committee Member - 04/10/22 - 03/10/26
  • Mrs Emily Kerrison
    Trust Academy Committee Member - 27/04/19 - 26/04/23
  • Mrs Diane Armstrong
    Parent Academy Committee Member - 06/10/2021 - 05/10/2025
  • Mrs Susan Elliott-Duff
    Parent Academy Committee Member - 04/07/2023 - 03/07/2027