Quick Links

Quick Links

Claydon Primary School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page


What is Claydon Primary School HSA?

Welcome to The HSA (Home School Association or AKA the PTA!) Our primary goal is to unite home and school, fostering collaboration to enhance the learning adventures of our children. Through the organisation of entertaining events, we aim not only to bring families together but also to raise funds that contribute to the enrichment of the school curriculum and overall culture.

We're always on the lookout for fresh faces to join our committee, and every contribution, regardless of size, is valued. The HSA isn't just about fundraising; it's a lively environment where you can forge new friendships while playing a crucial role in raising essential funds for our school.

Commitment, community, collaboration, culture and curriculum – these principles are not only at the heart of Claydon Primary School but also lived and breathed by every member of The HSA. We believe in enhancing the curriculum and cultivating a positive school culture. In the academic year 2022/23, our collective efforts resulted in over £20,000 in donations towards various school initiatives, trips, and experiences. Notable highlights include the addition of a brand-new 30-seater outdoor gazebo and a memorable trip to Wembley Arena, where our students participated in the inspiring Voice in a Million event.

Come and be a part of our vibrant and supportive community. Together, let's continue to make a meaningful impact on the educational journey of our children.

How do I become involved?

Come along to our events, enjoy yourself and spend some money!
  • Help out whenever you can – for example, running a stall, writing letters, making a poster.  As little or as much time as you can spare.
  • Join our committee and help organise events,
  • Contact The HSA via email claydonprimaryhsa@gmail.com to find out how you can help and support our fundraising attempts.

Who makes up the HSA?


HSA Committee

Chair: Sam Waters

Vice Chair: Laura Payne & Danielle Bird

Secretary: Joan Willingham

Treasurer: Natalie Shaw

School Representative: Amanda Herod

Member: Lisa Vaughan

Member: Hannah Revett

Member: Charlotte Colthorpe

Member: Emma Deakin

Member: Kirsty Seymour-Croney

Member: Caroline Eaglesham

Member: Hayley Brumhead